Classics 10: The Heart of Russia

Spokane Symphony welcomes Eckuart Preu as the conductor and Natasha Paremski on piano in Classics 10: The Heart of Russia

Shows :Saturday, May 12 @8 pm  and  Sunday, May 13 @3 pm

For tickets and more information head here

Rachmaninoff was a teenager when he composed his unabashedly romantic Piano Concerto No. 1, filled with lyrical melodies and lush orchestration. The mood of Tchaikovsky's Symphony No. 1 is a shimmering celebration of winter, belying the anguish he suffered during this time. He incorporates elements of Russian folk music along with what makes his later symphonies famous: atmosphere beauty, breathtaking melodies, and virtuosic brilliance. The concert opens with Glinka‚Äôs fiery Kamarinskaya, the first orchestral work based entirely on Russian folk music. 



Content Goes Here

This ad will close in X seconds.